
The past week I have been having daily "nightmares" about gaining all my weight back, I am glad I have this blog to get it off of my mind so I can move on and do something about it! What can I do about it...? I need to stop worrying and start being in control of it, that is what I need to do... Easier said than done that is for sure. it is a mind game. So I need to get myself on a plan... something that I can turn to when I feel like the fat attack is coming at me. (I feel like a drug addict or something LOL) It is strange once you get down to a weight that you are almost satisfied with you start to let your mind mess with you more than the food. I can control what I put in my mouth, how much I put in my mouth, and how much exercise I get in, but for some reason I cannot get my mind to catch up to my loss... it is like an ugly reminder that I am a big girl... even though I am not really anymore. I still wake up everyday thinking "ugh, what if the scale says I have gained"... even if I did gain, it is normal at this point!!! With daily water weight and going up and down with the same 2 or 3 lbs and all that garbage...a normal person(by normal I mean someone who has never struggled with obesity) doesn't look at their daily gain... they hardly ever get on a scale!!! they just follow their lifestyles and go on with their day to day lives, but people who have struggled with obesity have a chain on their ankle with a scale attached, it is like your daily check in point... do not pass go and it follows you like an erie ghost, making you feel uncomfortable and like it is always there. (I know I can move/get rid of it. don't get sassy)
I still have (in my own mind) about 15 lbs to lose at the most. When I tell people that who know me they say "please don't lose anymore" "you will look unhealthy" okay okay... so I will let my body do what is natural at this point since it seems to have a mind of it's own lately. I won't, however, let my mind keep scaring me like this... I want to wake up everyday and feel like I am in control and like I have worked hard for 3 long years to get to this point and I am not looking back OR going back to the old me!!
So my plan is to STOP with the daily scale check in's, because that is where the mind starts to play games with you (I posted before about being a scale addict)...so I am going to ask my BF if he will put in somewhere I will not find it and then on the day I choose to weigh in I will have him bring it out. That will hopefully put my mind at ease and maybe get me into a routine where I am not constantly thinking about it. Out of sight out of mind.